Business Intelligence – Oracle

Oracle BI EE 10.1.3.3/2 – Hiding Banner in Dashboards using GO URL

Posted by Venkatakrishnan J on November 1, 2007

Thanks to Dave Granholm, i got to know of a way to hide the Banner in Dashboards using GO URL. It is very strange that this is not documented in the current version though this was available in the Siebel Analytics 7.5 user guide.

Sample GO URL:

http://localhost:9704/analytics/saw.dll?PortalPages&PortalPath=/shared/Paint%20Demo/_portal/&Page=Brand+Analysis&Syndicate=siebel&nquser=Administrator&nqpassword=Administrator

As you see above following are the parameters

1.   PortalPath   –   Direct path to the Dashboards.

2.   Page   –   This points to the page within the dashboard

3.   Syndicate=siebel   –   This is required for the GO URL to work. I think this is how the dashboards are integrated into Siebel CRM.

4.   nquser   –   Username

5.   nqpassword   –   Password

But if you want more customizations the only way is to create custom styles and skins. Lets test out the above GO URL.

http://localhost:9704/analytics/saw.dll?PortalPages&PortalPath=/shared/Paint%20Demo/_portal/&Page=Brand+Analysis&Syndicate=siebel&nquser=Administrator&nqpassword=Administrator

      

http://localhost:9704/analytics/saw.dll?PortalPages&PortalPath=/shared/Paint%20Demo/_portal/&Page=Regional+Analysis&Syndicate=siebel&nquser=Administrator&nqpassword=Administrator

      

6 Responses to “Oracle BI EE 10.1.3.3/2 – Hiding Banner in Dashboards using GO URL”

  1. Bibin Kumar said

    Do you have an example for GO Url functionality with Prompt values as parameters.

    Adminitration guide’s example is confusing, I could not get it working …

    TIA
    Bibin Kumar

  2. Venkatakrishnan J said

    Check my blog entry here https://oraclebizint.wordpress.com/2007/09/26/oracle-bi-ee-10133-and-mapviewer-step-by-step-integration-phase2-phase3/. This has an example for GO URL using parameters.

  3. Sharma said

    Venkat,
    I am new to this technology, so please forgive me my dumb questions.
    I am trying to integrate Oracle AS Portal with BIPublisher and as you can said, I can see the reports in BIPublisher with hidden banner. I would like to see the same thing when calling from AS Portal. Do you know How can I do it.
    Also, In what file the banner information is stored in BI Publisher?

  4. Sharma said

    Venkat,
    I am new to this technology, so please forgive me my dumb questions.
    I am trying to integrate Oracle AS Portal with BIPublisher and as you said, I can see the reports in BIPublisher with hidden banner. I would like to see the same thing when calling from AS Portal. Do you know How can I do it.
    Also, In what file the banner information is stored in BI Publisher?

  5. Ravi Chander Manthoju said

    Hi,
    I have ALUI Portal where i am using iframe portlet to show the dashboard page. my requirement is to show the page without banner and top navigation links. just want to show the prompt and related reports.

    worked with “Syndicate=siebel – This is required for the GO URL to work. I think this is how the dashboards are integrated into Siebel CRM” NO LUCK not able to hide banner.

    please help how to make “Syndicate=siebel” to work ?

    can you please help me the location in the server where i will find javascript related to “Syndicate=siebel”?

  6. Ravi Chander Manthoju said

    Sorry . missed to mention we are using OBIEE 10.1.3.3

Leave a Reply

 
